Page 3 of 3

Re: Era FFXI Installer Update 22nd November - For any path/drive

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2018 7:35 am
by Enko
Hi bro, you dont need to un/re install to update. If you have a running system just delete 0.dat in ROM and hit pol.

For install

check key Computer\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\WOW6432Node\PlayOnlineUS\InstallFolder in regedit, to see the install path. the one to use in path.txt is what is before SquareEnix.

eg my InstallPath in REGEDIT is D:\Games\FFXI Game\SquareEnix\FINAL FANTASY XI\ so in path.txt i would use D:\Games\FFXI Game
run the install with uninstall.cmd.

If you want to watch the video its at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PbvE5deRUnk
Shout me in Game on Enko or Natyboi/Nastgel or pm me in discord.

Enko

Re: Era FFXI Installer Update 22nd November - For any path/drive

Posted: Thu Dec 13, 2018 12:00 pm
by Enko

Installer runs fine until...

Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2018 11:32 am
by Ghrutir
...it get to where it is meant to boot the pol.exe, so I can log-in & run check files. I tried to execute the program myself, to no avail. I have double, triple check my path & it was correct. However, when pol flashes up, I have noticed it says 1.18.00nn instead of 1.18.15 like in your screenshot. The only issue I can think with my install, is that I have Storage partitioned with my OS on the Local Disk. Should I install directly in to my Local Disk??

Re: Era FFXI Installer Update 22nd November - For any path/drive

Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 6:35 am
by Enko
Hi bud,

Shout me in Discord I can hop on and sort it for you. Partitioned disk wouldnt make any diff to it btw

I am EU time if that helps

Enko

Re: Era FFXI Installer Update 22nd November

Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 5:58 pm
by jalyxander
I seem to be having an issue - I have created a character but I keep getting an error-3001 when it's suck on the 'downloading data' screen.

Have I missed something?

I followed the install and it went swimmingly up until this point.

Re: Era FFXI Installer Update 22nd November

Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2019 2:48 am
by Knowone
issue has been fixed can login now